Home Music Articles Forums Blog Chat More...      

add to bookmarks
Prev Topic | Next Topic

Author
Posts
(Read 1929 times)
danml69
Forum Newbie


Registered: 01/03/07
Posts: 12
Location: Hayward, California USA
 
Re:Logic Pro X
Saturday, July 15 2017 @ 12:20 PM CDT

If you're not using the old Tascam device, I would delete the driver for it.

Don't stop doing what you love.
DWL
Forum Full Member


Registered: 10/24/06
Posts: 1326
Location: Everywhere and nowhere baby ,
 
Re:Logic Pro X
Monday, July 17 2017 @ 02:40 PM CDT

Quote by: danml69
I would erase any links to the old Tascam if you're not using it.



Working with the Apple tech and the Focusrite tech we deleted just about everything we could find related to Tascam (mostly buried in files I'd never heard of) and still the Preferences defaults to Tascam.



Hanging in with the out crowd (All rights reserved)
 
DWL
Forum Full Member


Registered: 10/24/06
Posts: 1326
Location: Everywhere and nowhere baby ,
 
Re:Logic Pro X
Monday, July 17 2017 @ 02:43 PM CDT

Quote by: XMaramena
Quote by: DWL
Have a Focusrite Saffire and the Mac has never recognised it. Each time I open Logic I have to go to Preferences and select Saffire as the input device (it defaults to my old Tascam)

I spent hours on the phone to both Focusrite and Apple to try and resolve it but never did.




Strange, I haven't had that problem. Have you tried setting Logic's audio interface to "System Setting" and leaving it as is? That way, it just follows whatever your system sound preferences are. And mine switch automatically to the Focusrite as soon as I turn it on.



Setting it to System defaulted it to the internal mic as far as I could see.

Hanging in with the out crowd (All rights reserved)