Home Music Articles Forums Blog Chat More...      

add to bookmarks
Prev Topic | Next Topic

Author
VicDiesel
Forum Full Member

On the ambient trail
Saturday, April 28 2018 @ 10:48 AM CDT

With apologies for the glitches, here is an improv that I'm fairly happy with.

Six down three to go from Oakensong on Vimeo.

Victor.

-- My CD.
bud
Forum Full Member

Re:On the ambient trail
Saturday, April 28 2018 @ 11:37 AM CDT

Nice piece - I really like the way you use the octaver pedal - and the relaxed pacing of the recording.

It's better to regret something you have done, than something you haven't done.
VicDiesel
Forum Full Member

Saturday, April 28 2018 @ 12:12 PM CDT

Quote by: bud
the relaxed pacing of the recording.

I'm still learning to play slow....

Victor.

-- My CD.
VicDiesel
Forum Full Member

Wednesday, May 16 2018 @ 09:21 PM CDT

Another missing bit on my pedal board filled. With two different delays and two different reverbs I think I'm now actually sort of set.

Flash Pad Down from Oakensong on Vimeo.

Victor.

-- My CD.
Parichayaka
Forum Full Member

Thursday, May 17 2018 @ 12:40 PM CDT

Impressive. Looks like so much fun and sounds amazing! What's your mic setup?
VicDiesel
Forum Full Member

Thursday, May 17 2018 @ 09:18 PM CDT

Quote by: Parichayaka

You know, for all my acoustic instrument I never got into preferences for one mic or another. And with all the processing here I'm not sure that the mic is a factor anymore. Maybe I should explore the subject further.

Anyway. One Shure SM137 into a Presonus tube preamp, and then, eh, into a 3 way splitter.

A: this is the main melody channel: a small Mooer reverb, with a EHX canyon delay in front of it for occasional shimmer effects. (So,eh, the "dry" channel has basically two reverbs on it.)

B: this is the effects channel. Eventide H9, with volume & expression pedal, providing here an infinite reverb. I sometimes use this for pitch shifting.